top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

Snoopy sometimes I need to be alone and listen to Freddie Mercury shirt

A really highly regarded restaurant owned by a celebrity Chef. A giant custom smoker built into the wall. That I had no idea was there until my second or third month there. Imagine the amazement of seeing a room of glowing orange coals on racks ? Whole sides of BBQ'd ribs carried out ?That billowing heavenly aroma ? I was stunned. It was pretty special. We used the escoffier system. No tix in front of me, I had to memorize every order as it was called. So I developed little tricks to help myself remember. My tricks irked the Texan. But after a while he was my dancing partner and I missed him the nights I didn't work with him, just because I knew how to maneuver around him.



9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page