top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePhuc Tran

Teachers taking back Kentucky shirt

Mr. P was confused by my behavior since I was never a problem student before, and even with my constant trouble I got all my work done, and made good grades. One thing that set him apart from any other teacher or adult I had ever met was he never talked at me he always talked to me. Usually adults talk down to kids and tell them how and why they are wrong. Mr. P always talked to me like he actually cared, and asked non invasive questions to try to figure out what happened and why. Not once did I feel like I was in trouble in his office, but I always knew I was in trouble. He put in the effort to get to the root of the problem. After 6th grade, and 257000 meetings with him, I never again got into any trouble at school.



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page